Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

EDWARDS, M. M.

Edwards, M. M. is an oil lease in Howard County, Texas, operated by Sahara Operating Company in the Snyder field.

19 wells

3,203bbl oil, last 12 months−12% vs prior year
Field
Snyder
RRC lease
08-11089

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Howard CountyHowardMitchellMartinScurryDawsonBordenHoward County
Howard County
Oil in Jun 2026
182 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 2 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EDWARDS, M. M., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 2,920 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,331 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 2,920 bblbbl per month0100200300400500Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EDWARDS, M. M., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 2,920 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,331 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400500Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

19 wells on this lease

Wells on EDWARDS, M. M.
API numberWell no.Status
42-227-007549Active
42-227-0075711Active
42-227-0075812Active
42-227-0075913Active
42-227-0076014Active
42-227-0076115Active
42-227-0076216Active
42-227-037301Active
42-227-037352Active
42-227-037383Active
42-227-037404Active
42-227-037425WActive
42-227-037446WActive
42-227-037467WActive
42-227-037478WActive
42-227-1000510Active
42-227-1053431WActive
42-227-1053532WActive
42-227-3051328Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLCOilGathers100May 10, 2025–
Lion Oil Trading & Trans, LLCOilGathers100May 1, 2020May 10, 2025
Lpc Crude Oil Marketing LLCOilGathers100Jun 1, 2016May 1, 2020

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

163 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    20 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Edwards, M. M.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-227-037467W163
42-227-007549–
42-227-0075711–
42-227-0075812–
42-227-0075913–
42-227-0076014–
42-227-0076115–
42-227-0076216–
42-227-037301–
42-227-037352–
42-227-037383–
42-227-037383W–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for EDWARDS, M. M.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 20261820$84.81$3.15
May 2026281160$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026305165$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026311318$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026303331$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026238326$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025274164$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025232320$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025277321$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025256165$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025261319$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025283323$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025266163$68.17$3.02
May 2025275324$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025294496$63.54$3.42
Mar 20251210$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025256314$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025252166$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024311305$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024270149$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024430468$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024256328$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024317317$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024326318$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024339342$79.77$2.54
May 2024253159$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024311322$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024331323$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024199473$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024168150$74.15$3.18
Dec 20232680$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023211352$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023252156$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023252343$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023294178$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sahara Operating Company in Howard County

All Sahara Operating Company leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km