Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 03894

Producing

NORTH-WRIGHT

North-Wright is an oil lease in Cochran County, Texas, operated by Walkabout Operating, LLC in the Levelland field. The Railroad Commission shows 3,111 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 77 wells

3,111bbl oil, last 12 months−52% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-03894

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Cochran CountyCochranHockleyLambBaileyCochran County
Cochran County · RRC district 8AOpen Cochran County →
Oil in Jun 2026
116 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
77
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 52% over the last 12 months

2,698 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,647 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 52% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NORTH-WRIGHT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 52% over the last 12 months. 2,698 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,647 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 2,698 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 52% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NORTH-WRIGHT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 52% over the last 12 months. 2,698 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,647 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 03894, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Jan 2024

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeHexp Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to Dec 2023; Walkabout Operating, LLC, Jan 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2024Hexp Operating, LLCJan 2020 to Dec 2023Walkabout Operating, LLCJan 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeHexp Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to Dec 2023; Walkabout Operating, LLC, Jan 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2024Hexp Operating, LLCJan 2020 to Dec 2023Walkabout Operating, LLCJan 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

77 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 03894 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on NORTH-WRIGHT
API numberWell no.Status
42-079-01235E 1Shut-in
42-079-01236E 3Shut-in
42-079-02398E 8Active
42-079-02399E 9Shut-in
42-079-02400E 12Active
42-079-02401D 2Active
42-079-02403D 6Active
42-079-02404D 7Shut-in
42-079-02406D 11Active
42-079-02408C 1Active
42-079-02409C 3Active
42-079-02410C 5Active
42-079-02412C 7Active
42-079-02413B 1Active
42-079-31260D 3Active
42-079-31261D 1Active
42-079-31262C 9Active
42-079-31263C 2Active
42-079-31365B 9Shut-in
42-079-31366C 10Active
42-079-31367B 8Active
42-079-31404A 9Active
42-079-31405A 8Active
42-079-31406A 10Shut-in
42-079-31407B 10Active
42-079-31413A 3Active
42-079-31416A 2Shut-in
42-079-31417A 4Active
42-079-31474A 7Active
42-079-31475B 11Active
42-079-31476A 12Active
42-079-31477A 11Active
42-079-31527A 14Shut-in
42-079-31528A 13Active
42-079-31529A 15Shut-in
42-079-31553A 16Active
42-079-31584B 13Active
42-079-31585B 12Active
42-079-31597D 12Active
42-079-31598C 11Active
42-079-31599C 12Active
42-079-31600C 17Shut-in
42-079-31601D 10Shut-in
42-079-31603B 7Active
42-079-31605B 15Active
42-079-31607C 16Active
42-079-31608C 8Active
42-079-31609C 18Active
42-079-31645E 2Active
42-079-31646E 4Active
42-079-31653D 5Active
42-079-31655E 6Active
42-079-31656C 6Active
42-079-31657C 4Active
42-079-31658B 6Active
42-079-31659B 5Active
42-079-31660B 4Active
42-079-31661B 3Shut-in
42-079-31662B 2Active
42-079-31663A 6Active
42-079-31664A 1Active
42-079-31666A 5Active
42-079-31679E 11Active
42-079-31717B 16Active
42-079-31718E 18Active
42-079-31719E 17Active
42-079-31720E 16Active
42-079-31721B 21Shut-in
42-079-31722B 19Active
42-079-31724B 17Shut-in
42-079-31898D 9XActive
42-079-32738C 8AActive
42-079-32739D 8Active
42-079-32743B 7AActive
42-079-33206A 3AShut-in
42-079-33207C 5AShut-in
42-079-33223F 2Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 03894.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Redbud Energy Marketing LLC and Sentinel Transportation, LLC gather it.

    Redbud Energy Marketing LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Feb 1, 2025 · Sentinel Transportation, LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since May 1, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Axis Energy Marketing, LLC (gathers it, until Feb 1, 2025); Axis Energy Marketing, LLC (gathers it, until May 1, 2024); Axis Energy Marketing, LLC (gathers it, until Apr 1, 2021); Sentinel Transportation, LLC (gathers it, until Apr 1, 2021); Sentinel Transportation, LLC (gathers it, until Feb 1, 2021); Ace Gathering, Inc. (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

1,624 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11353 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jan 17, 1951
Latest permit
Nov 29, 2012

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 1,120 and 1,642 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

113 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for North-Wright
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-079-02413191,624
42-079-02413B 11,624
42-079-33223F 21,623.60
42-079-33207C 5A1,624
42-079-33206A 3A1,642
42-079-32743B 7A1,624
42-079-32738C 8A1,624
42-079-32739D 81,624
42-079-31717B 161,624
42-079-31718E 181,624
42-079-31719E 171,624
42-079-31720E 161,624

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says NORTH-WRIGHT sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for NORTH-WRIGHT
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Walkabout Operating,1160$84.81$3.15
May 2026Walkabout Operating,153308$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Walkabout Operating,246164$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Walkabout Operating,0164$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Walkabout Operating,221495$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Walkabout Operating,3070$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Walkabout Operating,3190$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Walkabout Operating,304195$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Walkabout Operating,338462$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Walkabout Operating,336185$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Walkabout Operating,358518$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Walkabout Operating,413497$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Walkabout Operating,373184$68.17$3.02
May 2025Walkabout Operating,424675$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Walkabout Operating,439164$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Walkabout Operating,562688$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Walkabout Operating,393488$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Walkabout Operating,530491$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Walkabout Operating,481481$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Walkabout Operating,597517$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Walkabout Operating,451479$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Walkabout Operating,589511$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Walkabout Operating,395462$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Walkabout Operating,415343$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Walkabout Operating,418482$79.77$2.54
May 2024Walkabout Operating,750683$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Walkabout Operating,438477$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Walkabout Operating,4500$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Walkabout Operating,274326$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Walkabout Operating,1400$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Hexp Operating,295346$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Hexp Operating,1300$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Hexp Operating,142160$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Hexp Operating,152184$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Hexp Operating,152156$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for NORTH-WRIGHT. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Walkabout Operating, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Walkabout Operating, LLC in Cochran County

All Walkabout Operating, LLC leases →

Levelland field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 03894, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.